Free event Family friendly

Date

Now - Sun 05 Sep 2021

Time

10:00 - 20:00

Venue

WX (Former Market Hall)

Join us at WX (Wakefield's Former Market Hall) for a 2 week immersive sound and light installation enabling visitors to experience the dramatic changes already happening to Earth’s climate and the impact of our actions are now making on the planet.


It will focus on engaging audiences through an experience that will instil an emotional resonance around the subject matter drawn from two opposing visual and sensory elements, that of Fire (the heat of the sun and the warming planet) and Ice (the shrinking polar ice cap, the diminishing natural world from the lack of climate balance).


Opening Times


Friday 20th August: 10am – 8pm


Saturday 21st August: 10am – 9pm


Sunday 22nd - Wednesday 25th August: 10am – 4pm


Thursday 26th - Saturday 28th August: 10am – 8pm


Sunday 29th August: 10am – 7pm


Monday 30th August - Thursday 2nd September: 10am – 4pm


Friday 3rd - Saturday 4th September: 10am – 8pm


Sunday 5th September: 10am - 7pm